Emirates Cup tickets

  • Event
  • Venue
  • Date
  • Price
  • Tickets

The Emirates Cup is a pre-season Summer tournament hosted by Premier League team Arsenal FC at the Emirates Stadium.   The 4 teams competing this year are Arsenal FC, Spain La Liga team Valencia CF, French Ligue team AS Monaco, and Portuguese League team SL Benfica.

The Emirates Cup  format is a  two-day competition inaugurated in 2007, named after Arsenal's main sponsor Emirates.  The Emirates Cup played since 2007 except in 2012 because the Summer Olympics were held in London.   

The Emirates Cup format is as follows:  A point scoring system with each team playing two matches, with three points awarded for a win, one point for a draw and none for a loss. An additional point is awarded for every goal scored.  From 2009,  total shots on target throughout the tournament was used as a tiebreaker depending if teams were tied on points, goal difference and goals scored.

Arsenal were the first winners and are the most successful club in the tournament's history winning on three occasions in total. In 2013, the Emirates Cup winner are Galatasaray.  

© 2014 All Rights Reserved - Theticketsstore.com by Sports Events 365 LTD. Browsing, downloading and/or otherwise using this site constitutes your assent to and acceptance of all such of our "Terms of Use" and / or "Privacy Policy"